Buddhist Meditation in Albert Park at Diamond Way Buddhism Melbourne

Diamond Way Buddhism Australia

Buddhist Meditation Centres of the Karma Kagyu Lineage

Established in 1999 Diamond Way Buddhism Melbourne is one of more than 650 international Buddhist centres of the Karma Kagyu Lineage, under the spiritual guidance of the 17th Karmapa Trinlay Thaye Dorje and founded by Lama Ole Nydahl. The centre is run and maintained through the volunteer efforts and idealism of friends who meditate together in Albert Park.

We welcome newcomers to attend our regular meditations listed below. Feel free to drop-in, no bookings are needed.

The meditation centre is located at the end of tram line number 1: South Melbourne Beach, only 15 minutes from the CBD and there is car parking available nearby on Danks Sreet. The centre is easily accessible for meditation for those living in South Melbourne, Albert Park, St Kilda, Elwood, Windsor, Prahran, South Yarra and surrounding areas.

Buddhist teachings and meditation courses are held regularly throughout the year. We also hold regular weekend meditation retreats in Venus Bay, Victoria.

For more information about Diamond Way Buddhism Melbourne please call us on +61 0416 435 480 or send us an email.

Please note that we will be closed over the holiday season from Monday 22nd December re-opening on Tuesday 5th January 2015. Thanks everyone for a great 2014! 

Click here to download our events calendar for October, November & December 2014.

 

Contact

163 Victoria Ave, Albert Park

Call Corey on 0425 701 039

Email

Regular Schedule

* Every Thursday
8pm
Thursday 11th December
8pm
Thursday 18th December
8pm
Thursday 25th December
8pm
Thursday 1st January
8pm
Thursday 8th January
8pm
Thursday 15th January
8pm
Thursday 29th January
8pm
Thursday 5th February
8pm
Thursday 12th February
8pm
Thursday 19th February
8pm
Thursday 26th February
8pm
Thursday 5th March
8pm
Thursday 12th March
8pm
Thursday 19th March
8pm
Thursday 26th March
8pm
Thursday 2nd April
8pm

Where is Diamond Way Melbourne – Albert Park?