Buddhist Meditation in Albert Park at Diamond Way Buddhism Melbourne

Diamond Way Buddhism Australia

Buddhist Meditation Centres of the Karma Kagyu Lineage

Established in 1999 Diamond Way Buddhism Melbourne is one of more than 650 international Buddhist centres of the Karma Kagyu Lineage, under the spiritual guidance of the 17th Karmapa Trinlay Thaye Dorje and founded by Lama Ole Nydahl. The centre is run and maintained through the volunteer efforts and idealism of friends who meditate together in Albert Park.

We welcome newcomers to attend our regular meditations listed below. Feel free to drop-in, no bookings are needed.

The meditation centre is located at the end of tram line number 1: South Melbourne Beach, only 15 minutes from the CBD and there is car parking available nearby on Danks Sreet. The centre is easily accessible for meditation for those living in South Melbourne, Albert Park, St Kilda, Elwood, Windsor, Prahran, South Yarra and surrounding areas.

Buddhist teachings and meditation courses are held regularly throughout the year. We also hold regular weekend meditation retreats in Venus Bay, Victoria.

For more information about Diamond Way Buddhism Melbourne please call us on +61 0425 701 039 or send us an email.

Click here to download our events calendar for July, August & September 2015.

 

Contact

163 Victoria Ave, Albert Park

Call Corey on 0425 701 039

Email

What's on in Melbourne – Albert Park?

Regular Schedule

* Every Thursday
8pm
Thursday 16th July
8pm
Thursday 23rd July
8pm
Thursday 30th July
8pm
Thursday 6th August
8pm
Thursday 13th August
8pm
Thursday 20th August
8pm
Thursday 3rd September
8pm
Thursday 10th September
8pm
Thursday 17th September
8pm
Thursday 24th September
8pm

Where is Diamond Way Melbourne – Albert Park?